THURSDAYS THOUGHTS (TEACHER APPRECIATION WEEK)

Standard

This week is teacher appreciation week and i wonder how many of us really know what teachers go through on a day to day bases. Believe me, it is not easy for them. 

There are so many amazing, dedicated and caring teachers out there. Many times they are taken for granted. 

Do you have a teacher you would like to honor today? Please tell us about them. 

Here are some quotes that i think speaks to many of the teachers i come in contact with daily.

The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires.” – William A. Ward

“When you learn, teach. When you get, give.” – Maya Angelou

“The dream begins with a teacher who believes in you, who tugs and pushes and leads you to the next plateau, sometimes poking you with a sharp stick called ‘truth.’” – Dan Rather

“A teacher affects eternity; he can ; he can never tell where his influence stops.” – Henry Adams

“It is the supreme art of the teacher to awaken joy in creative expression and knowledge.” – Albert Einstein

 

“A teacher is a compass that activates the magnets of curiosity, knowledge and wisdom in the pupils.” – Ever Garrison

 

“Education is what survives when what has been learned has been forgotten.” – B.F. Skinner

 

“The good teacher makes the poor student good and the good student superior.” – Marva Collins

 

2 thoughts on “THURSDAYS THOUGHTS (TEACHER APPRECIATION WEEK)

  1. Raya Robinson

    Since I have moved to Maryland I have met a lot of teachers in almost every grade level. I have learned so much from them helping me to be a better teacher myself. I think this week is great but I must take one moment to vent about teacher appropriation week. I am a child care teacher, I am a real teacher. I deal with things that teachers in normal schools don’t stop to think about sometimes. I along with other early educators take training’s and just like real teachers. we teach the basics. I am not a baby sitter, I am a teacher too. That being said I want to say thank you too ALL of teachers out there, ones with and without titles.

Leave a Reply

