NEW YEARS RESOLUTION???

Standard

Year after year people set goals for themselves for the upcoming year. It never fails that there will be someone who will roll their are, suck their teeth or discredit your efforts telling you. “You said that last year.”
I saw someone who had a post on facebook that stated ” here we go with that new year new me bullsh*t again.” It got me wondering…why is it that we do this? What stops us from supporting each other, empowering that person even if they made that resolution last year. There could have been multiple circumstances that prevented them from reaching that goal or, maybe it was just hard for them and that could have benefit from some support. There are people who may have had multiple resolutions and we’re able to accomplish a few. Do we congratulate them on their success or point out their failures. Same goes for those who partially met their goals but somehow got stuck half way (that would be me :?). Do we support them, help them figure out where they got stuck, what caused them to loose their motivation, help them to feel uplifted so they can push forward? How about this coming year we support our friends family and children in succeeding with their resolutions?  How about helping them to set small goals (objectives) that would help them get to that big one. Maybe  if they like the title ..2016 GOAL, If resolution causes your eyes to automatically go into a state of rolling 😩.  For me, I never stopped working towards my goals, my motivation comes in spurts. It’s now time for steady and consistent. I am encouraging the reslutioners to push forward. Make your resolutiins, share it with those who matter and are excited about seeing you succesful.
If New Years Resolutions are not for you, it’s okay to just listen to the ones of those who matter to you. And keep those eyes steady😐–:):):)

Here is a great quote for motivation-:
Successful people maintain a positive focus in life no matter what is going on around them. They stay focused on their past successes rather than their past failures, and on the next action steps they need to take to get them closer to the fulfillment of their goals rather than all the other distractions that life presents to them
~Jack Canfield~

2 thoughts on “NEW YEARS RESOLUTION???

  1. I wish I had a good response to why it is that people tear each other down instead of lift them. I think it may have to do with the things that they have failed at. But I will say that I have been blessed with great people in my life that will support all that I do. And I could no see that till I got rid of the negative people. Happy New Year all.

Leave a Reply

