FYI ( Free Virtual Workshop)

Standard

Columbia University

TOPIC: Evaluating social and emotional learning and the intersection of trauma in a school-based mental health program: A mixed methods study

half-hour informal conversation with Johanna Creswell Baez, PhD, LCSW (’06) and Kristen Renshaw, LCSW (’06), two alumni who met at Columbia School of Social Work and went on to open Wediko New York in 2011 as Co-Directors.  Their program started with one school and three staff, and is now in 20 NYC public schools with 35 staff.

Baez and Renshaw will talk about their experience starting and growing this program, and share the methods they use to evaluate the program’s impact on students’ social and emotional learning, as well as the effectiveness of the program’s trauma-informed care framework in public school programs.

Register on Evenbrite

DATE:                         
Tuesday, June 7, 2016
  TIME:                          
9:00 – 9:30 p.m. EST

8:00 – 8:30 p.m. CST

7:00 – 7:30 p.m. MST

6:00 – 6:30 p.m. PST
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s